Life Happens in a flash.

Life, life can happen in a flash.

 

I was trying to mow some grass after work before the fireworks on 4th of July. I did not have any gas for my mower, so I drove the half mile to the gas station.I strap the gas tanks in the back of the truck. I was on my way back trying to take the left hand turn into our driveway off the busy highway. Traffic was coming the other direction, so I waited.

My family has a gameplan because there is a nasty turn that is behind where we have to turn into our driveway. If any one is coming up from behind and not going to stop, we drive forward and turn around at the next store.

As I was sitting there, I was looking in the rearview mirror, there was a tow truck changing lanes behind me to miss me. I look to see if I can turn and look back at the mirror, and there is a gold minivan about ten feet behind me not stopping.

I take my foot off the brake, I tried to put the truck into first gear…. BAM

I get shoot forward about 30 yards. My truck stops dead, I can’t drive forward, the van drives off.

I exit the vehicle, get the gas cans out of the bed and put them on the side of the road. Most what happens next is a blurr. I get taken to the hospital for whiplash and my shoulder that is killing me.

 

Why am I telling you this?

 

You must be prepared for anything. In life, one must have plans. When I used to fight in mixed martial arts and wrestled, I had gameplans. When you are training for a healthier life, you must have a plan, and a back up plan, and another back up plan for your back up plan.

 

Why? Life happens, you hurt yourself, you go on a business trip, family happens, and etc. I was powerlifting for the past ten years, now with a hurt shoulder and my posture being affected, I must change how I workout. I cannot do chest or shoulder exercises. I am having to do a pause at the concentration part of the exercise to get my posture and stability muscles back together.

 

I will be going back and forth from my pause workouts and my powerlifting workouts (after I get cleared from the physical therapist).

 

What kind of plans do you have for your healthy life? I can help you with that!

#poweroftheearthfitness

Categories: Fitness Training, health, Martial Arts, personal training, self defense, strength, strength training, Uncategorized, Weight Loss, yoga | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.